Zo te zien gebruik je een niet door ons ondersteunde browser. Het is mogelijk dat de TripAdvisor website nu niet goed wordt weergegeven.We ondersteunen de volgende browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge

Hotelwebsite bezoeken
Reiziger (219)
Kamer en suite (48)
Dineren (7)
Certificaat van uitmuntendheid


Certificaat van uitmuntendheid
Voorzieningen van accommodatie
Gratis parkeren
Gratis internet
Niet-roken hotel
Ontbijt beschikbaar
Openbare wifi
Voorzieningen van de kamer
Koelkast in kamer
Niet-roken kamers
Handige informatie
Uitzicht op berg
Hotelwebsite bezoeken
Waardering van reizigers
  • 333
  • 315
  • 118
  • 37
  • 30
Tijd van het jaar
Type reiziger
  • Meer talen
  • Filteren
  • Nederlands
Deze lodge wordt gekenmerkt door intieme, niet al te grote kamers met eigen open haard. Erg netjes en schoon. Verwacht echter geen Over de Top luxe hier want de kamers/chalets zijn niet pas onlangs gebouwd; maar dat draagt juist bij aan de charme van de plek: hier kom je omdat
Meer lezen
Hier zit je wat afgelegen op een toch wel leuke plaats. Bar, restaurant, winkel, receptie, … lopen in elkaar maar dit stoort niet echt. Er heerst een gemoedelijke sfeer van trekkers, gezinnen, … . De ambitieuse kaart verwondert een beetje, maar het eten is zeker ok. Ook het
Meer lezen
Antwoord van mcorlett, Director of Sales bij Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Gereageerd op 22 sep. 2018
Hi Geert! Thanks so much for choosing us and for taking time out to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are super happy to that you found us worth 4 circles! We like to say we are semi-remote. At 55km (roughly 32miles) south of Jasper and the same distance north of the Columbia Icefields, we are literally a 45 minute drive from the town of Jasper. But, to be frank, Jasper National Park is a massive wilderness and for many who come from busier metropolitan centres, it ALL feels remote! LOL! Despite being 'in the middle of nowhere' 😊 we still strive to provide exceptional evening dining. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it and found breakfast tasty. For the readers out there, no matter how you book your room, I always recommend phoning, emailing, or messaging us with your questions about staying here. The nice thing is that we are small, and so we answer all of our own phones, emails and social media messages! That means you ALWAYS talk to someone that lives here. We can always give you the best, up to date, accurate info even if you go back to book with booking.com or Expedia. You can reach us here (this is also where you make your dining reservations!) e: info@sunwapta.com p: 888-828-5777 social: facebook @SunwaptaFalls Thanks again Geert! I hope we have the chance to host you again in the future! Matt Corlett e: matthew@sunwapta.com Director of Sales Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Meer lezen
Kamer was net en volledig in orde, wel heel basic. Het resort is gelegen naast een drukke weg maar dit merk je niet. Het restaurant gaf een heerlijk menu voor een goede prijs. Wel jammer dat er vaak bussen met grote groepen komen eten, je moet daarom zeker een reservering maken.
Meer lezen
Antwoord van mcorlett, Director of Sales bij Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Gereageerd op 22 sep. 2018
Hi Anna! Thank you thank you! We're so happy for the 4 circles, and that we really provided a great experience for you and your family 😊 Thanks too for the review. For the readers out there, I'd like to speak to a few of the points: rooms, location, road, dining and reservations, staff. The rooms are basic. We are a 2.5 star hotel so our amenities are quite limited. This doesn't mean that the rooms aren't well maintained and exceptionally clean of course! In fact we recently won a AAA award for best in region cleanliness. Being in a National Park, we also find that most of our guests are here to connect with nature and not spend days hanging around in the rooms. So our goal with the room is to provide a feeling of relaxation, comfort, ease and enjoyment. Regardless, we are planning some updates...so stay tuned! We are 55km or roughly 32 miles south of downtown Jasper. We are directly located on the side of the Icefields Parkway, but as Anna says, you don't notice. The big reason is that this parkway is a sightseeing parkway not an industrial highway like Hwy 1 or 16 for example. So by 8pm or so it's nice and quiet here. It's lovely in the evening as you can hear the water falls when you walk out of your room (there are just a short stroll away), there's the smell of wood smoke from fireplaces in the air, and the air is crisp and fresh at night. Our evening dining is currently a prix fixe menu for $39.95. It is exceptional value with a choice from multiple appetizers, multiple mains and a to die for house made dessert. For light eaters, you are more than welcome to order individual items from the prix fixe menu at menu price. We do get many tours for food and beverage services, but not to worry we always have hotel guest areas so they don't interfere. The reason we have so many using our restaurant is because of the high quality and reputation we've built over the last 40+ years of business in the Park. That said, you do require evening reservations. On TripAdvisor we are highest rated for Location, Food and Staff. Staff here are my favourite part. We all have a genuine care for the experience of others - all others - that we come into contact with. You will find any one of our staff at any time ready to help, assist, with requests, problems, advice or any sort of information. We love where we are, and love to share our enthusiasm! To find out more about us, or book your dining reservations in advance, you can reach us directly (and we answer our own phones, email and social media messages!): p: 888-828-5777 e: info@sunwapta.com Facebook: @SunwaptaFalls Thanks so much Anna🙏🙏🙏 Matt Corlett e: matthew@sunwapta.com Director of Sales Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Meer lezen
Fantastische lodge vlak bij de falls en midden in de natuur met een lekkere restaurant. Ideaal stop als je van Jasper naar Banff rijdt. De kamers zijn ruim , schoon maar er is een muffige geur in de badkamer .
Meer lezen
Beoordeling verzameld in samenwerking met dit hotel
Antwoord van mcorlett, Director of Sales bij Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Gereageerd op 9 aug. 2018
Hi Lina! So sorry I only can write in English, and that I don't quite trust Google Translate to put that into Dutch 😊 Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience at Sunwapta!!! The falls are lovely and for people like you looking for a wilderness setting, we're in a great spot. Most of our guests choose us for location. It is just us, with the falls a short stroll away, surrounded by mountains, trees and pristine nature. Our TripAdvisor reviews show that Service and Food are the reasons people like us the most. We're super happy about that because we really enjoy helping people enjoy the best of the Park, getting to know our guests a little, and providing awesome food. For the readers out there, our evening dining is truly awesome. I don't feel like I'm bragging because I'm as much a customer in there as our guests 😊. Exec Chef Mike Handsor and our Resort Manager Stewart Heckley have created a wonderful menu. The dining room is very intimate, located right in our heritage lodge with open beam construction, fireplace and views of the mountains. Reservations for dining are required, so please book as early as you can. First seating is at 630pm. You do not need reservations for breakfast or lunch. You can make reservations with us directly (we answer all of our own phones, emails, and social media messages): Phone: 780-882-4852 / 888-828-5777 e: info@sunwapta.com Facebook: @SunwaptaFalls Chatbot: on our website! That is also the best way to get accurate and up to date info on our rooms, the most availability and best rates possible. For the record, I wouldn't classify our rooms as spacious. They are all single room hotel rooms between 200 and 240 sq feet. Thanks so much again Lina!!! We so appreciate that you stayed with us of all the hotels to choose from in Jasper National Park!❤️❤️❤️ Matt Corlett Director of Sales, AGM Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Meer lezen
Mooie kamer met open haard! Prima restaurant. Geweldige giftshop.Voor onze Tom Tom was het even zoeken voor we de locatie gevonden hadden, maar het was het zoeken meer dan waard! Enige minpuntje: kamers zijn redelijk gehorig.
Meer lezen
Alle foto’sReizigerKamer en suiteDinerenZwembad en strandGezins- en speelplekkenZakencentrum en evenementenruimtes
View from room
The beautiful views of the forest from the Verandah outside our room!!
Air conditioned?
Thank for your question! We do not have air conditioning in our rooms because temperatures drop fairly low overnight, even in the summer months! We do provide fans for each room if they decide it is a little bit warm.
1 stem
Alle antwoorden weergeven
Absolutely nothing! It's free to park :)
0 stemmen
No charge to park - it's totally free!
0 stemmen
Hi Carolyn! So sorry for the delay - we weren't receiving notification of questions! It's been the highest pre-bookings of any year to date for most of the Canadian Rockies. The best thing to do, if you haven't already, is call us. We can't release our full availability online so sometimes we still have a room or two left! The internet service is the BEST that we can get. But it is unreliable because it is satellite internet. There is no cell phone reception either. If you require internet and phone reception, please choose another hotel in the town of Jasper, as we just can't guarantee the internet will work. It's usually good enough for email or social media but not for video or high bandwidth demand. You can always join us for breakfast and have something simple, like choosing individual items. The closest grocery store is in the town of Jasper, about 53km from us. Thanks for reaching out... and so sorry for the delay!
0 stemmen
Can I bring my dog?
Hey Ninemile... I imagine you've already stayed or have your answer, but we just received notification of your message. So sorry for the delay! Yes, we have pet friendly rooms :)
0 stemmen
"Vraag om een kamer op de begane grond als je een veranda/terrasje/mogelijkheid wilt om buiten te zitten."
"kamers in de buurt van het hoofdgebouw kunnen wifi gebruiken."
"Gewoon even aan de balie vragen om een een grotere kamer. Kost dan wat meer, maar je hebt dan ook wat. Ik zag dat er al genoeg foto's bij de beoordelingen staan."
"Probeer en kamer met open haard te krijgen"
171 US$ - 283 US$ (Op basis van de gemiddelde tarieven voor een standaardkamer)
sunwapta falls rocky mountain hotel jaspersunwapta falls hotelhotel sunwapta falls
Sunwapta Falls Resort
CanadaAlbertaCanadese RockiesJasper Nationaal Park
Is dit uw TripAdvisor-vermelding?
Bezit of beheert u deze gelegenheid? Claim gratis uw vermelding om te reageren op beoordelingen, uw profiel bij te werken en nog veel meer. Claim uw vermelding