Friends of the National Parks Foundation Wildlife & Conservation Centre

Friends of the National Parks Foundation Wildlife & Conservation Centre Beoordelingen, Nusa Penida

Friends of the National Parks Foundation Wildlife & Conservation Centre

Friends of the National Parks Foundation Wildlife & Conservation Centre
4.5
Wat mensen zeggen

Suggereert bewerkingen om onze weergave te verbeteren.
Deze vermelding verbeteren
Tours en ervaringen
Ontdek diverse manieren om deze plek te beleven.

De beste manieren om Friends of the National Parks Foundation Wildlife & Conservation Centre en soortgelijke attracties te ervaren

De omgeving
Adres
Banjar Bodong Ped , Nusa Penida, 811111 Indonesië

4.5
26 beoordelingen
Uitstekend
19
Heel goed
3
Voldoende
1
Slecht
1
Vreselijk
2

Logan D
1 bijdrage
Logan
mrt. 2020 • Vrienden
Had a great time at FNPF, the staff were awesome and was great helping the community/island. Would highly recommend, had a fantastic time.
Geschreven op 19 maart 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Logan. We are so pleased to know that you had a good time in Penida. Thank you very much for your support. Best wishes,
Geschreven op 21 maart 2020
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Oscar Aadams
1 bijdrage
New Zealand
feb. 2020 • Vrienden
Was a really cool experience. I’m coming back for sure. I Liked helping out and the one travel day around the island awesome. Once again thank to the to the whole team
Geschreven op 10 februari 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Oscar Thank you very much for your support and we are so pleased to know that you had a good time with us. For sure you are more than welcome to come back. With very best wishes, Bayu
Geschreven op 13 februari 2020
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Orlando
Auckland (centrum), Nieuw-Zeeland12 bijdragen
Great people and lots of wildlife!
feb. 2020 • Vrienden
We had a very easy experience communicating with fnp. Once we were on the island we were taking to their center up on a hill. Where we got to meet the cheerful staff and have a look around the facilities. We stayed in the dorm under the meeting building for 6 nights. In the days we did work ranging from tree planting to beach cleaning to bird monitoring. We got the see the rare Bali starling up close and their program seems to be working as their were many chicks around the island. In our free time we were shown around the island and amazing beaches and we also had a guided tour into a deep cave filled with lots of bats scorpion-spiders and even a little red snake (harmless). The staff were very friendly as well and we shared lots of laughs with them.
Overall an amazing experience, would definitely recommend!
Only complaint would be to install more/better fans in dorm.
#ardiparty
Geschreven op 9 februari 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Orlando Burdon Thank you very much for your feedback. We will find a way to improve the air circulation in the dorm. We are so please you have a good time in general. Best wishes, Bayu
Geschreven op 10 februari 2020
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Leo
1 bijdrage
Amazing !!!!
feb. 2020 • Vrienden
Stayed here for a week and every day was full of adventure and fun activities such as planting trees, cleaning up the beaches, or venturing deep into the bat caves. The people are really nice and they have amazing food as well. 100% would recommend. #Ardiparty
Geschreven op 9 februari 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 801leob Thank you so much for your support. We are so pleased to know that you had a good time. Best wishes, Bayu
Geschreven op 10 februari 2020
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Nandita Devi Y
New Delhi, India47 bijdragen
These guys are awesome!
dec. 2019 • Alleen
I booked these place just for 4 nights but extended for 1 week. I really fell in love with this place. Stuff is super kind and helpful. The coordinators are nice and knowledgeable. It was awesome experience to see Bali starling in the wild and have lovely evening conservation chats. We garden, we had bird monitoring, we laugh..
Thanks guys and best of luck with a new projects!
Geschreven op 6 januari 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Nadya Thank you so much for your support. We are very pleased to know that you had a good time. Please tell your friend to come and join our program. Best wishes, Bayu
Geschreven op 8 januari 2020
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Great for nature lovers
okt. 2019
I visited FNPF in October 2019.The staff were welcoming and extremely friendly.Even when the staff were not feeling well and had to be on medication,they went the extra mile to carry out very difficult and laborious tasks such as paving roads.We had the opportunity to interact with the animals quite a lot as well.My group had a session of bird watching as well as feeding the animals in rehabilitation. The experience was truly enriching and fun.I learnt a lot from how to paint a mural on the wall to making bird boxes.I would highly recommend this place to nature lovers.
Geschreven op 5 november 2019
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Kris Che
Sydney, Australië8 bijdragen
Volunteering with FNPF
sep. 2019 • Vrienden
Our group had a fun time doing conservation work and exploring Nusa Penida with the staff here!

We got to do activities such as bird box making, nursery tending (I hope our sunflowers grow up well!), starling monitoring, coral planting and even Balinese dancing. We even got to be tourists for a day when we took a day trip around the island :).

Our group got rooms with twin beds fitted with mosquito nets, and even a little papaya tree outside the balcony which was pretty cute.

The staff were all lovely and great company, and the food was prepared daily in a little kitchen area. Although wifi was only available in two main areas, we were occupied with activities most of the time so it wasn't boring.

Overall, I'm really glad I got to have a more meaningful experience for my first time in Bali. I hope I can come back in the future :)

Yours Truly,
Yakuza (best nickname ever)
Geschreven op 19 september 2019
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Yakuza Thank you very much for your support. We are very pleased to know that you and your friends had a good time with us. Please tell your other friend to come and join us either in Penida, Borneo, Bali Wildlife Rescue Center or Besikalung Wildlife Sanctuary. Once again thank you very much for your support. Best wishes, Bayu
Geschreven op 21 september 2019
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

AustraliaPablo
Wellington, Nieuw-Zeeland69 bijdragen
Volunteer in Nusa Penida: Interesting NGO in bird sanctuary
aug. 2018 • Vrienden
FNPF is an NGO helping to re-establish the Bali starling. The homestay in Nusa Penida is basic but very friendly and the food is good. Its a great place to volunteer. You can help with bird monitoring, teach English and enjoy the delights of this wonderful island. If visiting Nusa Penida, put it on your list.
Geschreven op 12 augustus 2018
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Australia Pablo Thank you so much for your support. We are very pleased that you have a good time while your stay in Penida. Best wishes, Bayu
Geschreven op 16 augustus 2018
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

NYCulinaryGoddess
Palo Alto, Californië123 bijdragen
Volunteer 1 hour a day? Joke for people looking to fluff their resume.
jun. 2017 • Stellen
They do not monitor the trees.

They do not monitor the Bali Starling.

Disappointment at every turn.

Most of the people here are college age or those trying to "find themselves" and do so at the bar EVERY NIGHT. No one polices that these kids wake everyone up when they come in loudly and turning on half the lights at the center at 0300.

The road to get to the center is terrible bordering on dangerous.

No activities are arranged. Asking for help with arranging something depends on who you ask and when as I have had more than one instance where two of us confirmed we would do something at a certain time only to find out the call was never made after walking 2km to a particular location.
Watched many staff members contribute to the rampant trash problem, tossing plastic and waste into the forest.

This place is a lot of good ideas with poor execution around every corner.

Second star is given for the cooks, who do pretty well with what they are able to provide, and teaching English can be fun at the school.
Geschreven op 11 juni 2017
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ashley Thank you for your review and I wish you give a fair judgement about your experienced to join our program. Please see more review on this link about FNPF https://www.tripadvisor.co.id/Hotel_Review-g2538506-d2060783-Reviews-Friends_of_the_National_Parks_Foundation_Volunteer_Conservation_Center_in_Bali-Nusa_P.html Today I would like to inform you some facts that you may be forget and you need to know. 1. You participated in Bali Starling monitoring 3 times during your stay. So it is not true that we are not doing Bali Starling monitoring. Our staff Lana who in charge for this work had difficulty to talk to you. According to her you not even respond to her when she talked to you. 2. We do not do tree planting monitoring anymore because we do not get fund for it. what we are doing is to give sapling for free to the local community. All of the cost of sapling production and distribution came from fund that volunteers like you donated to us. When we have grant for the tree plating project, we are doing that according to what we agree with the donor include monitoring and supervision to the one who join teh program. 3. All of the non organic waste we put it at one place and we will burn it with our kiln. There is no way to recycle that waste and has no commercial value. If we send it to the government landfill they even will do an open burning which is more dangerous than what we are doing. All of the organic waste we use it to improve our soil quality around the property. 4. All of our volunteer must be over 18 years old and we assume they are mature enough to behave accordingly. We are so sorry that you have been disturb by them and we have talked to them after you informed us about this. But something that we did not expected from what you did was, you sent an e mail to one of our volunteer parent and using our staff e mail address. This can be considered as serious crime here. We did not sue you for this because we understood that you may very upset with the other volunteer. But as a mature woman you should not do this. 5. We admit that the road is dangerous to those who has no skill to ride a motorbike and I believe for whoever have a proper license to drive a motorbike will be able to use that road. Almost all the road in the whole island use to be like what we have and we try to keep improving it every year. We are not a profit organization so we do not use all of our fund to improve our infrastructure, but mostly to fund activities that we work with the community and conservation work. As you know we are working not only in Nusa Penida but also in Borneo and mainland of Bali. Please refer to this link http://www.fnpf.org/what-we-do 6. Our volunteer come from many different places, different back ground, different interest and we have at least 500 volunteer to participate in Penida alone. It is very obvious that we can not satisfy all of the participant. I hope you understand about our program and all limitation that we have . Thank you so much for your visit. Best wishes, Bayu
Geschreven op 13 juni 2017
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Rob J
Sydney, Australië23 bijdragen
Awesome Place and Charity
jan. 2017 • Stellen
I've been to FNPF on Nusa Penida twice now and had an awesome time on both visits. If you're into wildlife conservation and want to volunteer, its such a cool place to go. FNPF do great work on the island from releasing and protecting the critically endangered Bali Starling to community engagement projects like teaching English to local kids. The island is also amazing with limited tourists and some of the best snorkelling spots in Bali!!
Geschreven op 11 februari 2017
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Robert Thank you very much for your support and we are so sorry not to respond to your comment earlier. We are very pleased that you had a good time with us. Best wishes, Bayu
Geschreven op 21 september 2019
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

1-10 van de 26 resultaten worden getoond
Ontbreekt er iets of is iets onjuist?
Suggereert bewerkingen om onze weergave te verbeteren.
Deze vermelding verbeteren